MOUSE research project

MOUSE research project

MOUSE research project Project title: MOUSE – Multiscale and multiphysics modeling and simulation for wind energy.   Summary: Simulation calculations are a crucial tool for planning and operating ever larger wind turbines. In the new joint project MOUSE,...
DIMOR research project

DIMOR research project

DIMOR research project Project title: DIMOR – Validated Dynamic Inflow Models for Inhomogeneous Inflow of Large Offshore Wind Turbine Rotors   Summary: The DIMOR project aims to improve and validate aerodynamic models for the design of large rotors of...
Collaborative Research Center SFB 1463 OFFSHORE MEGASTRUCTURES

Collaborative Research Center SFB 1463 OFFSHORE MEGASTRUCTURES

Collaborative Research Center 1463 Offshore Megastructures Project title: Collaborative Research Center (SFB) 1463 – “Integrated design and operation methodology for offshore megastructures”.   Motivation: The European Commission unveiled its...
DFWind Phase 2 research project

DFWind Phase 2 research project

DFWind 2 research project Project title: DFWind Phase 2 – German Research Platform for Wind Energy   Summary: The overall project objective is to upgrade the DFWind research test field, which is currently being implemented, to create an infrastructure for...
ADD2RELIABLADE research project

ADD2RELIABLADE research project

Research project Add2ReliaBlade Project title: Add2ReliaBlade – Advanced material data and computed tomography, virtual test benches, Big Data and data-based modeling as an add-on for ReliaBlade.   Summary: The reliability of the rotor blade structure is of...

Forschungsprojekt DIMOR

Forschungsprojekt DIMOR

Forschungsprojekt DIMOR Projekttitel: DIMOR – Validierte Dynamic Inflow Modelle für inhomogene Einströmung von großen Offshore Windturbinen-Rotoren   Zusammenfassung: Das Projekt DIMOR zielt auf die Verbesserung und Validierung aerodynamischer Modelle für...
Sonderforschungsbereich SFB 1463 OFFSHORE MEGASTRUKTUREN

Sonderforschungsbereich SFB 1463 OFFSHORE MEGASTRUKTUREN

Sonderforschungsbereich 1463 Offshore-Megastrukturen Projekttitel: Sonderforschungsbereich (SFB) 1463 – „Integrierte Entwurfs- und Betriebsmethodik für Offshore-Megastrukturen“   Motivation: Die Europäische Kommission hat Ende 2019 ihren europäischen Green...
Forschungsprojekt DFWind Phase 2

Forschungsprojekt DFWind Phase 2

Forschungsprojekt DFWind 2 Projekttitel: DFWind Phase 2 – Deutsche Forschungsplattform für Windenergie   Zusammenfassung: Das übergeordnete Projektziel umfasst die forschungstechnischen Ertüchtigung des in Realisierung befindlichen Forschungstestfeld DFWind zu...
Forschungsprojekt ADD2RELIABLADE

Forschungsprojekt ADD2RELIABLADE

Forschungsprojekt Add2ReliaBlade Projekttitel: Add2ReliaBlade – Erweiterte Materialdaten und Computertomographie, virtuelle Prüfstände, Big Data und datenbasierte Modellierung als Ergänzung für ReliaBlade   Zusammenfassung: Die Zuverlässigkeit der...
Forschungsprojekt EMUWIND

Forschungsprojekt EMUWIND

Forschungsprojekt EMUwind Projekttitel: EMUwind – Erweiterte Modellierung und Unsicherheitsbeschreibung von atmosphärischen Windfeldern auf Basis hochaufgelöster Messungen   Zusammenfassung: Bei der Auslegung von größer und höher werdenden Windenergieanlagen...